HOME   |   PROGRAMS   |   SHOWS   |  PARTNERS | TESTIMONIALS   |   PRESS   |   ABOUT   |  CONTACT   |   ORDER ONLINE   |   EMAIL LIST   |    facebook   |    twitter
     

testimonials

     
   

“Nothing will do more to open doors for our young people and prepare them for unimagined new careers.”

-Former President Bill Clinton on the Students Live Broadway Education Programs


“Programs like these enable a new generation of audiences to make the arts a permanent part of their lives.”

-Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton on the Students Live Broadway Education Programs


“This was the most well-prepared and well-executed education program I have ever attended. here's a program that makes students live and breathe in a way they never did before.”

-Peter Filichia, Theatre Critic, Newark Star Ledger and
TheaterMania.com


“I have done some of the greatest field trips of my career with you”

-Erin Schneeweiss, Communications and Drama Teacher, Hasbrouck Heights HS


“Speaking for myself (Cal Elite dance team director) the parents and kids, we thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and of course the musical as well. I was very skeptic of the workshop when I found out it was NOT a purely dancing workshop. But was THRILLED as to how interesting, informative and fun it was for our dance team. We would do it once a year if it was handled just the same for a different musical every year at the Orange County Performing Arts Center. This area is saturated with dance teams that I know would love it as well. And I would help you with local studio names to support it. Looking forward to a StudentsLive every year.”

-Gail Throne, California Elite Dance Director


“It is a great program you have going, very well organized and professional. We will certainly give your name to other troops who want to plan a trip and show in New York City. I know the teachers well and will pass along your name. Thanks a bunch.”

-Reney Willis, Girl Scout Troop 4545

 


“I just wanted to let you know that the girls from Troop 3334 really enjoyed the MasterClass for Annie on Broadway.  In fact, they enjoyed the workshop more than the actual Broadway show!!

GSCNC Public Relations featured the girls’ NYC story and photos in the Troop News Section at:  http://www.gscnc.org/Troop_News.html  (scroll down to What Can a Cookie Do and click on the photo for the slide show; also click on attached photos). Please extend my thanks to Desi, Amy, and everyone at StudentsLive and Pearl Studios for a wonderful, unforgettable experience.  The girls will always remember to SMILE!"

– Cherie Rogers, Girl Scout Troop Leader, Virginia


percent

...of the teachers we have worked with in the past feel their students would be motivated to read/see other plays as a result of having participated in our programs.

...of the teachers feel that the experience of seeing a professional Broadway production has been an excellent teaching tool for students in the classroom.

...of the teachers felt the education package was extremely helpful in creating integrated lesson plans for their students.

...of the teachers would return with new students.

...of the teachers who have attended other Broadway education programs felt that our programs were far more comprehensive, organized and exciting than the others.

testimonialspic
 
  Click below to read more testimonials
 
 
Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway 2015 Testimonials

Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway Saturday February 7, 2015

Testimonials

"I just wanted to tell you that our girls had a great time on Saturday not only while at the Wicked Play but alsoat the workshop in the morning. It was a great experience for them. It was a terrific opportunity for them. Thanks so much for a great time." - Diane Taylor, Girl Scout Troop 10015

"I wanted to take the time to tell you what a wonderful experience our girls had at the Wicked "For Good" Day. Learning some of the songs and the dance was awesome. It was a jammed packed fun day. I will bepassing the word around for next year's Day. Thank you for a great program." - Melanie Liller, Girl Scout Troop 910

"Heartfelt thanks to you and the staff at Students Live. Cassie was overwhelmed with the amazing experience you provided her. She is grateful and has been bitten by the Broadway bug. Mission accomplished. We have shared this cool experience with all our friends on Facebook. Thank you again, and keep up your terrific work exposing young people to Broadway!" - Kelly Donlon Hoy

"I wanted to express my heartfelt appreciation for your taking time to speak on stage yesterday to the Girl Scouts who went to the Workshop before the Wicked production. Everyone in our group commented that what you shared with the group was one of the best parts of the entire workshop (both moms and daughters felt that way). They loved hearing about your experiences with costume design and theater. Your advice to the girls about "not to worry about what will I be when I grow up" as opposed to "fostering what do I love doing now" was so important and wise. Thank you for your graciousness and inspiration to the next generation of women leaders. Your time yesterday has helped to make a difference in their lives during these formative years. You have and I am sure will continue to touch the future." - Mary McDermott, Troop 30510

"What an experience! Our group went for the drama workshop and left with an amazing interactive theatrical experience! The performers were amazing, the Q&A session with the costume designer was inspiring and educational and the day was incredibly fun! We won't hesitate to return!" – GSEM (Girl Scouts Eastern Massachusetts)

"Thank you both for putting together such an amazing experience for our girls! They really loved the workshop; especially hearing from Susan Hilferty; she was great! I heard nothing but positive things from both the kids and adults who were on our trip and I thought it was fabulous, too!" - Stacy Harper, Community Development Specialist, Girl Scouts of Central and Western Massachusetts

Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway 2015 Picture Pages
Wicked "For Good" Day in Los Angeles 2015 Testimonials

Wicked "For Good" Day in Los Angeles Saturday January 24 2015 Testimonials

"The workshop was well produced and we loved the workshop leaders. Our favorite part was the discussion with the Cast Members and Guest Speaker. Our group was very impressed with the "script" of the program and equally impressed with the workshop leaders. They were talented, smart and well prepared. Great Job!" - Melissa Ozeas, Girl Scouts CA

"We enjoyed the workshop very much. It was fun and the girls learned a lot. I loved that the girls got to go up on stage and interact. Listening to the speakers talk about how they followed their dreams is perfect for their age. The essay contest was a great way to see how girls do things." - Jill Rogers, GS Troop 1454

Wicked "For Good" Day in Los Angeles 2015 Picture Pages
Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway 2014 Testimonials

Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway

Saturday February 8, 2014 Testimonials

"I wanted to thank you and your team for the most fantastic day with our Girl Scouts!!! My co-leader and I have received so many compliments from our moms, but those comments should go all to you. The process was truly the best run I've seen. Buying and receiving our tickets, collecting our patches, and everything in between was easy and seamless. We all had a blast and learned a ton at the Workshop. And all the lessons tied in beautifully to the lessons we try to teach them in Girl Scouts. Learning the choreography was a true highlight! And, seeing Wicked was gorgeous icing on the cake! Thanks to all involved for an unforgettable experience for our girls. We cannot wait to work with you again." - Jenn Keating & Sondra Romano, Girl Scout Troop 50102, Darien, CT

"Thanks so much for including me in this event. It was a blast to work with the kids!!" - Alicia Albright, Wicked on Broadway Dance Captain

"The interactive portions of the workshop were amazing. Our favorite parts were the choreography and the game show." - Kim Middlemist, Trip Director, Girl Scouts Kansas Heartland

"Thanks again for a really wonderful experience. I had a blast working on this project and getting to perform for the Girl Scouts this past weekend was pretty amazing. What you have done with StudentsLive is really special and I feel so lucky to have been a part - Miriam Fried, StudentsLive Broadway Teaching Artist

"Our Girl Scouts had a wonderful experience at the Wicked workshop. They met other Girl Scouts from other States which they were impressed with. The program was very organized which made the total experience amazing. Great job!" - Brunilda Iocca, Girl Scout Troop 81004, Old Bridge, NJ

"My favorite part was when the actors were teaching us the dance. This workshop showed our Girl Scouts that you are never too young to do acts of good and you can make a difference." - Joan Busch, Girl Scout Troop 1011, Franklin Square, NY

"We LOVED the parts of the workshop that were done by the dance captains, and we were fascinated and inspired by the Costume designer. We were so excited to be able to see some of the costumes up close." - Jill Saxon, Girl Scout Troop 645, Westfield, NJ

Wicked "For Good" Day on Broadway 2014 Picture Pages
Wicked "For Good" Day on in Cincinnati 2014 Testimonials

STUDENTSLIVE "FOR GOOD" WICKED CINCINNATI WORKSHOP TESTIMONIALS

SATURDAY MARCH 15, 2014

"It was awesome to see how much all of the Girl Scouts enjoyed the workshop! I think it's really special that so many of them made it onto the stage, if only for a minute. What an experience for them! I think it's something they will always remember." - Peggy Holthaus, Senior Group Sales Manager, Broadway in Cincinnati

"I had a blast, it was truly my pleasure to be able to speak those young ladies. Thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful meeting you. If you are ever in Cincinnati please let me know. We may just have to think of another way we can work together! YOU ARE FABULOUS! Theatre is a true gift." - Regina Russo, Keynote Speaker, Director of Marketing and Communications at the Cincinnati Art Museum

"My daughter thoroughly enjoyed singing along, learning dance moves (and then seeing the same ones in the actual show!!), and was inspired by the community service work shared by the girls chosen for the award portion. She loves the theatre so we frequent as often as we can. She said this was her favorite one and I think the pre-show workshop had a lot to do with that. She is even more interested in theatre now! Thank you for a memorable, enhanced theatre experience. It was fun, educational and inspiring for my daughter! It helped to foster her future aspirations in musical theatre, broadened her horizons with the impact she can make on others and ideas for her troop to impact their global community with service." - Sarah Snowden and Madelyn Heaton, Girl Scout Troop 42189

"What a great weekend. Thank you so much for all your hard work. Everyone I heard from said that they had a great time. We would definitely be interested in offering this again if you decide to work with another show. Definitely keep us in mind. " - Elizabeth Vessel, Programs Director, Girl Scouts of Western Ohio

"So thankful to sing on stage at the workshop with StudentsLive. HANDS DOWN BEST DAY EVER! I really want to spread the word about your guys program, it's great to get them interested in music early " - Alicia Barnachea, Girl Scout Participant

"600 Girl Scouts at today's matinee. Can't wait for Fiyero and Elphie to kiss." - Andrew Graham, Wicked Cast Member

"What a great audience you Girl Scouts were! Love, The Midwife" - Leslie Becker, Wicked Cast Member

"My Girl Scouts enjoyed the singing and dances and especially learning the trivia and being quizzed. It was great for them to see Girl Scouts of every size, shape and color and to have the conversation about how different people are." - Christina Von Bargen, Girl Scout Troop Leader, Western Ohio

"I loved how the workshop included our mission statement and incorporated the values of Girl Scouts. We enjoyed hearing what other girls and troops were able to do "For Good" in our community. I would definitely attend a future StudentsLive workshop in Cincinnati." - Christy Barnachea, Girl Scouts of Western Ohio participant

Wicked "For Good" Day on in Cincinnati 2014 Picture Pages
"For Good" Day Wicked February 2013

Wicked "For Good" Testimonials February 2, 2013

“Wow!  Cannot say enough about how great it was working with all of you on Saturday.  Julie, who would have known you were new to mix as you carried yourself with confidence and were great in cheering with crowd outside.  Jess, as I told you, you are one cool customer and handle issues with grace, creativity and care.  And, last but certainly not least, Amy, you are Disney-esque in your care for the customer and ability to create something wonderful.

Additional thanks for inviting Sophie on stage with the Dance Captains.  She was aglow all weekend and will not soon forget that experience.  I loved this program with my scouts and can easily say it was even better as a volunteer—a great lesson in management and service for my girls.”

-Shelia Duffner, Wicked “For Good” Volunteer

 

 “It was AWESOME! Brought several girls and some adults to their very first Broadway show! All 56 of us from Delaware had a great time! Can't wait to see Cinderella in the fall!”

-Janet Maher, Girl Scout Partner  

 

“Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the "For Good" Wicked event this weekend.  All the Scouts and Moms enjoyed the workshop and of course the matinee of "Wicked."  We absolutely loved our seats in the orchestra area for the Workshop and especially appreciated it in relation to where our seats for the show were (the very back of the upper Mezzanine.)  It was a real treat to be up so close to the stage and really get to see the costumes and watch you all perform and interact during the workshop.  My oldest daughter has always been part of crew for her school theater productions and this is the first year she has decided to try her hand at acting and will be playing several parts in a production of "The Laramie Project" this weekend.  The workshop and the seating up close was especially enjoyable to her because of her interest in all the aspects of theater.  Thanks again for the experience for all of the Scouts.” 

-Denise LaForgue – McGuinness, Girl Scout Troop Leader

 

“We had a wonderful experience.  It was such a pleasure to share this with the girls.  The speakers, actors, dancers were on point and very engaging.  I hope to continue the Broadway tradition with my daughter and sharing it with girl scouts made it even more pleasurable.”

Laura Bezio, Girl Scout Troop 40052

"For Good" Day Wicked February 2013 Pictures

Wicked "For Good" Pictures February 2, 2013

About Rent

Rent:

“We are very grat eful for the opportunity to be part of such a beautiful experience - the time and attention given to young people who love theatre was outstanding!”
-Rose Ann Di Gennaro, Sacred Heart High School

“It truly was a memorable day all around, my students had the time of their lives-and so did their teachers!”
-Kim Flood, Teacher of Seaford High School

“I found the workshop to be very well organized and a nice introduction to the show. I was very impressed with the entire organization aspect. I would participate in one of your workshops again without hesitation!”
-Beth Isaf-Lauri, Monticello High School

“My students LOVED the workshop! They all participated and thought all of it was so much fun! Everything about the workshop was so enjoyable.”
-Tara Kiesel, Teacher of Sachem North High School

“We absolutely would return for more programs in the future. Actually, my students are already begging me to plan another trip!”
-Paul Kocum, Teacher of Franklin school

“During the last Holiday Season, I was grateful to make the acquaintance of Philip Dorian McAdoo, an understudy for some characters in “RENT”. He inspired me to do whatever I could to achieve my dreams on the stage. If I had never heard what Mr. McAdoo had to say about his experiences, I never would have believed that it was possible for any ordinary person to land themselves on Broadway. He made me realize that I could pursue that dream.”
- Jackelyn Mariano, Work Force 2000

“The workshop was wonderful! Everyone said it was fantastic! Thumbs up all the way!”
-Mary K. Millery, Teacher of East Hampton High School

“The workshop was a wonderful experience.”
-Maria Oaechea, High Tech H.S.

“Never get rid of the work-shop at the start of the show!”
-Yurely Ramirez, High Tech H.S.

“First and foremost, I would just like to say that the complete workshop was exceptionally interesting, breathtaking, educational, and very worthwhile.”
-Danielle Rose Tamayo, High Tech H.S.

About Chicago

Chicago:

“Without the class preparation and workshop, I doubt that we would have enjoyed it as much as we did. I must admit, at first I was skeptical about whether or not I would enjoy a Broadway show. But the show proved to be better than I ever expected, especially in addition to the workshop. Now, my view of all Broadway shows has changed for the better and I would love to see another.”
-Kenneth Chung, Mark Twain I.S. 239

“This is an excellent program. The resource materials are wonderful, the workshop is exciting and having the students involved is fantastic.”
-Cathy Sepulveda, Satellite Academy High School

“This was definitely one of the best trips that I have ever been on. I hope that in the future, I will be able to go on more trips like this one.”
-Andrew Vorsanger, Mark Twain I.S. 239

Girl Scouts on Broadway Day:

Girl Scouts on Broadway Day:

“Thank you for your organization and the wonderful programming that you do. I look forward to participating in other activities with Students Live.”
-Robina Barlow

“THIS WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We had the best day. The morning program was great - we enjoyed it so much. There were councils from as far away as Kentucky and Buffalo and Baltimore - the cast was great and we learned a lot and enjoyed the Q&A session. Well, we enjoyed the whole day! Your staff was very helpful in the morning greeting and answering questions when we arrived. Please keep me on your mailing list - this is a worthwhile program that I will continue to promote in our council and in our statewide training cluster. Thanks again!”
-Jennie Clark, Director of Training and Program Services, Girl Scouts of Rolling Hills Council

“Just wanted you know how wonderful this program was! Thanks for a great time.”
-Patty Holmes, Troop 183

"For Good" Wicked Girl Scouts Day on Broadway Feedback 2010

“I just wanted to let you know that we had a totally amazing time. The Students Live Workshop was fantastic as well as Wicked!! This will be a highly recommended show and program.”
Jennifer Jones, Girl Scout Troop 204 — Stanton, NJ

“I just came back from seeing Wicked and attending your workshop and I would appreciate it if you could say thanks for the people who planned it because it was truly a great experience!”
Mallory Feldman, Girl Scout Mom — Ridgefield, NJ

“Thank you so much for all the work you did for Saturday's WICKED performance. My troop thoroughly enjoyed their trip to New York. We stayed in Secaucus NJ and took the NJ Transit in for the day. Please, try and keep these programs alive, and if another one comes up, include me on the email.”
Joanne Kulesh, Girl Scout Troop 748 — Gaithersburg, MD

“I just wanted to thank you for such a great and memorable day, yesterday, with my girl scout troop. The workshop in the morning was both informative and entertaining. It is hard to get such a large group of girls to sit for 2 hours and the performers and participants did it effortlessly. Personally, I loved the message the costume designer gave to the girls about observing and recording what is around you no matter the field you choose and also pursuing your dreams! This happened to be my daughter's first time to a Broadway show and she was wowed (even for a jaded teenager). It could not have been a more perfect day for all of us. Thanks for making events like this possible to girl scouts!”
Kathy Nelson, Troop Leader — Suffern, NY

“Thank you very much for this wonderful experience!!! The girls in my troop and the moms who attended the event were blown away with the quality of the workshop and the exciting performances. Everything was so well done that they are already asking for more. We never knew so much about costume making and the details and observations that go into such a production. Thanks again sooooo very much!!”
Elizabeth Murray, Girl Scout Troop 50667 — Weston, CT

“We had a great day. Thank you!”
Julie Smith, Girl Scout Mom — West Trenton, NJ

“Just thanks to everyone for all their hard work and dedication. We appreciate you being there- this program is amazing.”
Karen Powers — Cranford, NJ

“The workshop was FABULOUS! Some of the girls even got to be on stage. They were DELIGHTED!”
Kristen Burt, Troop 56 — Ithaca, NY

“WE loved it. My daughter had a blast and thought it was the best show she has ever seen. She thought they were fun and funny. It kept her entertained and she is 8.”
Ellen Pape, Mom

“Thank you for a wonderfully Wicked day! All of us – girls and adults – enjoyed the workshop, the ease of just walking to Applebee's for lunch and best of all the performance. You made it so easy for me to have a great time with so many Girl Scouts and moms – thank you!!! I will recommend your program to all leaders who ask. Thank you.”
Kathy Lehner, Girl Scout Troop 364 — Alexandria, VA

“Thanks for a great workshop and providing my troop with the opportunity of a lifetime! My girls had a great time and this will be one of those things my girls will remember forever...”
Shelley Stewart, Girl Scout Troop 5221 — Arlington, VA

“Thank you for helping to provide a wonderful experience to the girls in my troop, including my own daughters! They have not stopped talking about how amazing theentire day was to them.”
Debbie Cornelius

“Thanks for this amazing production. The morning workshop was very fun for the girls and I believe helped them understand and appreciate the show so much more! We would do another of these well run productions! Let me know what else you have on your agenda!”
Kristen Burt, Troop 56 — Lansing, NY

“I am just so happy we went and the whole experience was a lot of fun. I have already told so many people how great it was.”
Patrise Heins, Mom

“I loved the show and the workshop blew me away.”
Cheryl Gomes, Troop 40432 — Hillburn, NY

“Enjoy is an understatement! It was delightfully “WICKED”. We were a group of twenty-five and not one of us could stop talking about it. The set was amazing and the overall theatre was beautiful. The fact that they were able to see the costumes up close was a HUGE deal for them...Thank you for putting on a spectacular performance and making this an experience my Scouts will never forget.”
April Williams-Gammage, Troop 71512 — Ewing, NJ

“Girl Scouts always promotes understanding of others, helping others, being a sister to every scout, improving the world around them, etc. The themes of the show and workshop showed how significant these values and ideas are in life.”
Debbie Cornelius, Troop 70663 — Ewing, NJ

“The workshop was very well run, the guest speakers were informative and engaging and the “inside” information regarding the costumes, set design, etc. really added to the show experience. My daughter now wants to be a costume designer!”
- Tanya Richmond, Girl Scout Mom,

“My girls really enjoyed the workshop, especially hearing the For Good Project speeches and the talks by the guest speaker and the Wicked cast members.”
-Nancy Sauers, Girl Scout Mom, Holland, PA.

“We definitely enjoyed ourselves …our favorite part was the dance and the costume designer presentation.”
-Mary Kolonia, Girl Scout Mom, Milford, NJ

“Well done, mixed activities, speaking portion and audience involvement kept the girls interested. Can’t thank you enough for those AMAZING seats!!!”
-Lily Babigian, Girl Scouts Troop 899, Upper Saddle River, NJ

“As an adult I loved the costume presentation and the question and answers. The girls loved everything! We had a great time. Thank you for making signing up so easy! ”
-Geri Schuster, Girl Scouts Troop 80963, Whitehouse Station, NJ 08889

“The girls really had a great time and would love to return. The frequent emails were comprehensive and informative. I was never left with any questions or concerns.”
-Donna Zouck, Girl Scouts Troops 30306, 31234, and 30337, Beavercreek, OH

“I think it was so great to see the career element in the program and all of the professional’s passion for their career choices. Also the “For Good projects”; it was great to hear what other troops were doing.”
-Caroline O’Neill- Girl Scouts North Eastern New York

“The show dealt with friendships and making hard decisions, I think it was very relevant to what they are experiencing in their lives. It was fun and we all learned about the show and Broadway.”
-Lisa Sausville, Girl Scouts Mom, Addison, VT

“I think the whole concept of doing good for others is the foremost theme, but we also touched on the topics of judging people by outward appearances, tolerance and the motivation that moves people to do the things that they are passionate about.”
-Patty Hoffman, Girl Scouts Troop 80797, East Brunswick, NJ

Chicago feedback from 2007

“Speaking for myself (Cal Elite dance team director) the parents and kids, we thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and of course the musical as well. I was very skeptic of the workshop when I found out it was NOT a purely dancing workshop. But was THRILLED as to how interesting, informative and fun it was for our dance team. We would do it once a year if it was handled just the same for a different musical every year at the Orange County Performing Arts Center. This area is saturated with dance teams that I know would love it as well. And I would help you with local studio names to support it. Looking forward to a Student's Live every year.”
-Gail Throne, California Elite Dance Director

“My daughter attended the “All that Jazz” workshop yesterday at the Orange County Performing Arts. I cannot tell you what a great program your group performed. The entire crew was fun, energetic and so professional. We've attended many plays here, L.A. and New York but my daughter's never been as interested as she was yesterday when watching Chicago. She knew so much more about the show, the characters, the actors and the dance routines. You're offering a great service to our children.”
-Mary Kay Coo, Parent

“It is such a pleasure to do workshops like this one, especially when they are so well rounded and thought out. It never fails to remind me of why I do this- love that! I look forward to working with you all again in New York sometime. P.S.: The girls screamed so loud, we felt like rock stars!”
Kelly Crandall, Actress in “Chicago"

“It was much more than I expected. There was so much audience participation, I was very impressed. The actors were great, they really seemed to enjoy being there with the girls. This was very well put together. We just LOVED IT.”
- Mashell Ingrande, Parent

“I think what you are doing with your program is terrific. Best of luck with the program. keep reaching out to kids. they are our future!”
-Mike Walter, Anchor/Reporter WUSA-TV 9

“If I had known the program was going to include such wonderful speakers, I would have brought pen and paper with me that day. the whole program had been great! You're all so utterly efficient and reliable in getting the job done! You "guys" are simply the best. Keep up your wonderful work.”
-Rosemary P. Rhew, parent

Charlotte:

“. the perfect evening! Thanks for this once in a lifetime experience!”
-George Schneider, parent

“I could sit through an exercise like that again and again, and again!... I highly recommend the experience for children of all ages! Thank you so very much for all your contacts and the personal touch you gave this whole experience for us! We were so energized after the workshop. I don't know if your Students Live is involved in all productions that come this way. what a mistake I would have made had I not pursued it this time... You were a pleasure to talk to and work with, thank you.”
-Tricia and Emma Schurmeier, parent and student

“Attending the Peter Pan workshop prior to the stage performance enhanced our theater experience in so many ways. Having an opportunity to meet and talk to some of the cast members during the workshop's question and answer session allowed us to interact and feel the actors' excitement and learn first hand about their love of their craft. Because we learned some of the songs and choreography from the show, we felt a part of the performance when those songs were played and, although we couldn't dance, we were able to use some of the hand gestures. We played a Jeapordy game to test our knowledge of musicals and history (What fun! We won!). This widened the scope of understanding from the author's point of view and a historical perspective. Children presented their essays on "What My Neverland Would Be Like," revealing a thoughtful process of their hearts' desires and encouraging other workshop participants. All in all, it was a comprehensive, well thought out introduction to a much-loved show which provided insight and became a spring-board for many future discussions.”
-Bonnie Stewart, parent

“The StudentsLive program for Peter Pan was well received by our audience. The program was informative and entertaining, and clearly enhanced the audience's enjoyment of Peter Pan. It also provided a useful marketing hook for group business, which is always looking for additional value added benefits and unique experiences.”
-Wendy Oglesby, Marketing Vice President, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center

Tampa:

“What a wonderful experience the girls had yesterday at the Peter Pan workshop and the cast greeting after the show! The workshop was exceptional.”
-Jan Baskin, parent

“This program was so impressive! We enjoyed it so much! My daughter hasn't stopped singing and doing the dances. I wish we could go to this before every show I take her to. It was the experience of a lifetime!”
-Julie Salek, parent

“I think it went very well. over all it was a great workshop to offer to our patrons.”
- Jennifer Gonzalez-Bohnert, Group Sales Manager, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center

“I thought the experience was wonderful for the participants who decided to join us that afternoon and I think you may have opened some young people's eyes to the reality of theater. It's not just something you go watch....you can be a part of it, if it's what you dream.”
- Heather McCarthy, Marketing Manager Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center

San Jose:

“StudentsLIVE is a wonderful concept to enhance students' appreciation and understanding of live musical theatre. It is a necessary supplement to cuts to school arts funding. It is imperative that students grow up with an appreciation for live performing arts as they are the audiences of tomorrow. StudentsLIVE addresses this most important need. Presented in a theatrical environment with trained theatre professionals, StudentsLIVE is not only educational but extremely entertaining. StudentsLIVE is highly recommended to any theatre company looking to enhance their programming.”
-Steven Favreau, Director of Marketing & Development, American Musical Theatre of San Jose

Denver:

“Working with StudentsLIVE on the National Tour of Peter Pan was a great experience. As a lover of art, in all forms, I believe in its power to make a difference in life everyday, being a part of a program that helps open young person's minds to this was very fulfilling. StudentsLIVE helped to bring children to the theatre who might not have had the opportunity and has likely helped create livelong supporters of theatre and the arts.”
-Molly Riddle, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator, Denver Center for the Performing Arts

Philadelphia:

“StudentsLive provided us the chance to create a turnkey educational solution to presenting Peter Pan in Philadelphia by developing an opportunity to enhance the mid-week matinee performance for our education groups and a new educational experience for their students.”
-Jordan Fiksenbaum, Director of Theatrical Presentations, Kimmel Center

Columbus:

“Working with StudentsLive to bring the Peter Pan education program to Columbus, OH was such a rewarding experience. The program itself was one of the most comprehensive and enjoyable education events I have ever had the pleasure to be a part of. The elements taught in the Peter Pan Education Program were right in line with the state of Ohio's curriculum expectations, covering subjects such as literature and history in addition to dance and music. Not to mention that the program was so much FUN, the students never lost the smile off of their faces!”
-Mindy Hayward, Director of Marketing, Broadway In Columbus

Overall Feedback :

“All my students had a wonderful time; it was a great experience for all.”
- Andrew Christopolos, Glasgow High School

“Keep up the good work. You made the children very, very happy. A super learning experience.”
- Lorraine Conforte, P.S. 97

“This was an incredible program. Our girls enjoyed the workshop even more than the show!”
-Heidi Jensen, Troop 821

“The students were excited, amazed and engaged. It gave all a wonderful understanding and connection to the show and actors. They all want to be Broadway stars!”
-Diane Kelly/Pat D'Annolfo, Educators at Tangier Smith Elementary School

“Many [of my students] said, 'Mr. Kocum, you were right. Live theatre is way better than watching TV and going to the movies.”
-Paul Kocum, Educator at Franklin Middle School, NJ

“[The Program] is so well organized, researched, and presented! I have told so many friends, colleagues, and fellow teachers about this program. Hope it never ends!”
-Mary K. Miller, Educator at East Hampton High School

“Everything was wonderful! Many in our group had never been to a Broadway show, and it was a great experience.”
- Mary Lou Sasso, Troop 329

"One word: Fabulous!"
- Erin Schneeweiss, Educator at Hasbroock Height HS, NJ

"This was the most well prepared and well-executed education program I have attended."
- Mark Solkoff, Educator at Academy of American Studies, NY

"Any grade or class subject! This was a wonderful day that all students should get to experience!"
-Keri Tielis, Educator at Landmark High School

"I would not have given that moment when I was up on a Broadway stage up for anything."
- Kelly Trimble, Student at Greenvale School, NY

Passport to Broadway Program Testimonials

STUDENTSLIVE YEAR-ROUND WORKSHOP TESTIMONIALS

"Thank you for an AMAZING EXPERIENCE! The girls had a blast. A few of them did attend the Wicked for Good program in the past and thought that was a once in a life time experience but they were blown away with this smaller hands on program with Phantom. Later in the afternoon I did find out that for more than half of my girls, that attended on Saturday, this was their first Broadway experience ever! Kelly Grant was wonderful and for them to see and connect with her in the show that afternoon was a wonderful way to introduce them to the magnificent world of Broadway Theater. "
- Denise Skibar, Girl Scout Troop Leader , Edison, NJ

"We had an amazing day. I have never been disappointed with the Student Live programs. I am still in awe of what an incredible experience we had yesterday. Donald was amazing in the class and even better in the show. I know the students will cherish that memory always. Thank you so much!"
- Lynn Harjes Jurcsek, Teacher at St Helena's School

"We had a great dinner. They loved the show and I took them backstage after. Thank you for this opportunity to work with Students Live and please let me know how else I can get involved in this great organization."
- Jen Perry, Cast Member, Kinky Boots on Broadway

"I loved working and learning from you. I cannot wait to continue bringing this experience to the students. I am in an area that does not get that much art related experience. You are so great at what you do! Your enthusiasm just encourages not only the girls but us, as adults to want more of these experiences for our girls. Thank you so much for all you have done!"
- Melissa Dougherty, Program Director, Girl Scouts of Central and Southern New Jersey (SL Council Partner for Four Years)

"Today was stunning & an unforgettable experience for these kids and their band director. Thanks again for doing what you do with StudentsLive to bring this opportunity to the kids."
-Cindy Westby, Educational Travel Specialist, Omega National Travel Inc.

"I have no idea where to begin in explaining our experiences this past Saturday with Students Live. It was phenomenal. My girls were still singing on the bus ride home to DC yesterday. I cannot tell you the impact that the workshop had on our girls. Everyone participated in the workshop and was sad when it was over. The momentum of instruction was excellent. Please know that we will be returning to NY and your program in the future. Thank you again for a wonderful opportunity."
- Jihanna Davis, Junior Girl Scout Troop 1838 Leader, Cadette Girl Scout Troop 2335 Leader, Lorton Gold Award Panel member, Ft. Hunt Day Camp Director

"We just want to thank Jessica and Amy for the planning and preparation. Our troops and adults had a great time and loved the program. Thanks again and we look forward to our next StudentsLive experience!!"
- Deirdre Knapp, Hudson Highlands Girl Scout Council

"Wow! Cannot say enough about how great it was working with all of you on Saturday. Julie, who would have known you were new to mix as you carried yourself with confidence and were great in cheering with crowd outside. Jess, as I told you, you are one cool customer and handle issues with grace, creativity and care. And, last but certainly not least, Amy, you are Disney-esque in your care for the customer and ability to create something wonderful. Additional thanks for inviting Sophie on stage with the Dance Captains. She was aglow all weekend and will not soon forget that experience. I loved this program with my scouts and can easily say it was even better as a volunteer—a great lesson in management and service for my girls."
-Shelia Duffner, Wicked "For Good" Volunteer

"It was AWESOME! Brought several girls and some adults to their very first Broadway show! All 56 of us from Delaware had a great time! Can't wait to see Cinderella in the fall!"
-Janet Maher, Girl Scout Partner

"Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the "For Good" Wicked event this weekend. All the Scouts and Moms enjoyed the workshop and of course the matinee of "Wicked." We absolutely loved our seats in the orchestra area for the Workshop and especially appreciated it in relation to where our seats for the show were (the very back of the upper Mezzanine.) It was a real treat to be up so close to the stage and really get to see the costumes and watch you all perform and interact during the workshop. My oldest daughter has always been part of crew for her school theater productions and this is the first year she has decided to try her hand at acting and will be playing several parts in a production of "The Laramie Project" this weekend. The workshop and the seating up close was especially enjoyable to her because of her interest in all the aspects of theater. Thanks again for the experience for all of the Scouts."
-Denise LaForgue – McGuinness, Girl Scout Troop Leader

"We had a wonderful experience. It was such a pleasure to share this with the girls. The speakers, actors, dancers were on point and very engaging. I hope to continue the Broadway tradition with my daughter and sharing it with girl scouts made it even more pleasurable."
- Laura Bezio, Girl Scout Troop 40052

"It was amazing! We loved it! The Girls and adults were very engaged and had many glowing remarks."
- Faith Martin, Girl Scout Troop Leader

"The discussion from the costume designer, dancers and the interaction with choreography [was favorite part of workshop]."
- Jen Pell, Girl Scout Parent

"The workshop and the show were awesome! Both the girls and adults accompanying them all enjoyed them very much."
- Sonia Holmes, Girl Scout Parent

"Speaking for myself (Cal Elite dance team director) the parents and kids, we thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and of course the musical as well. I was very skeptic of the workshop when I found out it was NOT a purely dancing workshop. But was THRILLED as to how interesting, informative and fun it was for our dance team. We would do it once a year if it was handled just the same for a different musical every year at the Orange County Performing Arts Center. This area is saturated with dance teams that I know would love it as well. And I would help you with local studio names to support it. Looking forward to a Student's Live every year."
-Gail Throne, California Elite Dance Director

"Of all the education programs we have attended, the Teaching Artist and Cast Members were the most interactive, and energetic. This made for a wonderful experience."
-Katherine Connors, Girl Scout Troop 5364, Staten Island, NY (MEMPHIS Workshop)

"I just wanted to let you know that we had a totally amazing time. The StudentsLive Workshop was fantastic as well as Wicked! This will be a highly recommended show and program."
- Jennifer Jones, Girl Scout Troop 204, Stanton, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

"I just came back from seeing Wicked and attending your workshop and I would appreciate it if you could say thanks for the people who planned it because it was truly a great experience!"
- Mallory Feldman, Girl Scout Mom, Ridgefield, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

"Thank you so much for all the work you did for Saturday's Wicked performance. My troop thoroughly enjoyed their trip to New York. We stayed in Secaucus NJ and took the NJ Transit in for the day. Please, try and keep these programs alive, and if another one comes up, include me on the email."
- Joanne Kulesh, Girl Scout Troop 748, Gaithersburg, MD (WICKED Workshop)

"Thank you very much for this wonderful experience! The girls in my troop and the moms who attended the event were blown away with the quality of the workshop and the exciting performances. Everything was so well done that they are already asking for more. Thanks again so very much!!"
- Elizabeth Murray, Girl Scout Troop 50667, Weston, CT (WICKED Workshop)

"Thanks for a great workshop and providing my troop with the opportunity of a lifetime! My girls had a great time and this will be one of those things my girls will remember forever..."
- Shelley Stewart, Girl Scout Troop 5221, Arlington, VA (WICKED Workshop)

"Girl Scouts always promotes understanding of others, helping others, being a sister to every scout, improving the world around them, etc. The themes of the show and workshop showed how significant these values and ideas are in life."
- Debbie Cornelius, Troop 70663, Ewing, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

"My daughter attended the "All that Jazz" workshop yesterday at the Orange County Performing Arts. I cannot tell you what a great program your group performed. The entire crew was fun, energetic and so professional. We've attended many plays here, L.A. and New York but my daughter's never been as interested as she was yesterday when watching Chicago. She knew so much more about the show, the characters, the actors and the dance routines. You're offering a great service to our children."
- Mary Kay Coo, Parent (CHICAGO Workshop)

"It was much more than I expected. There was so much audience participation, I was very impressed. The actors were great; they really seemed to enjoy being there with the girls. This was very well put together…We just LOVED IT."
- Mashell Ingrande, Parent (CHICAGO Workshop)

"Thank you again for a wonderful workshop. The girls commented that the performance was even more entertaining because they could watch the cast members that had spoken to them. The girls were constantly engaged and they never stopped moving. The choreography section was fantastic. The way that the audience was involved was great. Our Girl Scout troop drove 2 hours from the desert and we were thrilled to participate. We shared the information with two other troops in our area and they attended and were equally pleased. We would make every effort to participate in the future. The moms had a great time too!"
- Sandra Gutierrez, Troop Leader (CHICAGO Workshop)

"I just wanted to say thank you once again for the wonderful time that our family experienced with StudentsLive this past weekend. It's always a pleasure working with StudentsLive. You're always professional and the programs are of such quality! The educational components of the program bring a little personality and fun to something that is much larger and such an important piece of culture and learning. What excitement it sparked! And, in the couple of hours between the workshop and the show, my children were sharing memories and songs from "Wicked." Your programs have definitely made a lasting impression on them! I can hear it in their voices when they talk about them or sing a piece of one of the songs, and for that I am quite grateful. Keep doing what you're doing because you're doing it right! Thank you!!!!"
- Annette Vachula, Girl Scout Leader, MA Cadette Troop #40293 (WICKED and LION KING Workshops)

"We are very grateful for the opportunity to be part of such a beautiful experience - the time and attention given to young people who love theatre was outstanding!"
- Rose Ann Di Gennaro, teacher at Sacred Heart High School (RENT Workshop)

"It truly was a memorable day all around, my students had the time of their lives-and so did their teachers!"
- Kim Flood, Teacher at Seaford High School (RENT Workshop)

"We absolutely would return for more programs in the future. Actually, my students are already begging me to plan another trip!"
- Paul Kocum, Teacher at Franklin High School (RENT Workshop)

"The workshop was wonderful! Everyone said it was fantastic! Thumbs up all the way!"
- Mary K. Millery, Teacher at East Hampton High School (RENT Workshop)

"First and foremost, I would just like to say that the complete workshop was exceptionally interesting, breathtaking, educational, and very worthwhile."
- Danielle Rose Tamayo, Teacher at High Tech H.S. (RENT Workshop)

"Our group had a great time and it was certainly a highlight of our trip to NYC. The show was great and the girls are talking about wanting to see more theater- certainly a reflection on the effect of the workshop and the show combined. What a great program you have and what a welcoming team you have been to work with. "
- Linda Bernardo, Girl Scout Troop 50668, Pittsburgh, PA (Career Day on Broadway Workshop)

"I cannot begin to tell you how remarkable the experience I had with my daughter at Career Day. I was also so happy and proud, as a SU manager for Hillsborough that several other troops from my town attended. I can't begin to say enough kind things about StudentsLive especially their team speaking about the principles that the girl Scouts live by and comparing them to the company's mission. The Broadway Guest Artists were wonderful with the Scouts. I cannot thank everyone enough."
- Peg Bright, Service Unit 72 and Troop 1021 (Career Day on Broadway Workshop)

STUDENTSLIVE PASSPORT TO BROADWAY TESTIMONIALS
"I have to tell you it took me a bit to respond because …. I got choked up. This is amazing … way cooler than I thought it would be and I am so excited for our event. I had to look at it again tonight so I could relax and enjoy it. What a wonderful time we are going to have….Thank you for making my dreams come true….. you know I love Mamma Mia it's my favorite because of that song, I have a dream! And this is going to really fulfill one of mine. Seeing the girls grow through this experience. Thanks!"
-Beverly Simpson-Headon, Girl Guides Edmonton Commissioner

"I've been attending musical theater since the 1970s and I don't recall anything that compares to the visceral and emotional experience like I had the pleasure of witnessing today. The amount of work in "Journey to America" was not only evident but awe-inspiring. Kudos and BRAVO to all of you. You are not only entertaining people but changing lives."
-Paul Greenfield, former writer for The Wall Street Journal

"The show was amazing. The audience was obviously the Who's Who of Broadway. Ben Vereen give me a break. Thank you for inviting us to the show. All were impressed. There wasn't a dry eye in the house."
-Fred Ketcher, Wall Street Investor

"Thinking of the wonderful creative work you do with children... I heard your show was phenomenal. And I know there is going to be a huge need for this when the aftermath of all the senseless violence comes to pass... Keep up the great work."
-Coni Ciongoli

"The students performed the piece seamlessly. This program should become an integral part of all students United Nations Conference."
-Yvonne Acosta, Chief Education Outreach, The United Nations

"Without exaggeration, FROM AVENIDA VIEIRA SOUTO TO BROADWAY demonstrated the very essence of theatre both in performance and all that which contributed to its creation. From the moment the students entered the room as auditioning artists for A CHORUS LINE to the closing strains of "Good Morning Starshine", the expression on each and every face reflected the importance of the moment, much as if standing on an actual Broadway stage rather than within a tiny rehearsal space. As such, a communication was established and sustained, actor to audience, heart to heart, the audience responding in kind. The performances were beyond compare, in dialogue, lyric and choreography, the degree of difficulty one which an established professional would find daunting. What was achieved by FROM AVENIDA VIEIRA SOUTO TO BROADWAY illustrates what's possible in international outreach, the result actual, not merely a dream."
-Jack Sharkey- Broadway and Theater Agent

"Thank you. I think the work was incredible. You are true professionals, and the kids were amazing."
-Amy Werba, Founder, Bilingual Acting Workshop

"StudentsLive provides its students the best the Broadway industry has to offer. From actors at the top of their game, to set designers, casting directors, etc., the program exposes its students to industry professionals giving them the opportunity to learn from the absolute best!"
-Benton Whitley Casting Director, Duncan Stewart & Co.

"This evening I had the opportunity to see an inspired production by StudentsLive! With a wonderful group of Korean children who sang and danced like pros and they did not sing, dance or speak English, nor know each other three weeks ago. It made me smile and cry...so touching. Amy Weinstein is the Producer of this remarkable exchange that epitomizes what arts education should look like. Whenever I next post that one of these shows is about to happen, please go see it. You will be glad you did."
-Lynn Manuell, NYC Board of Education

"Last night, I found myself drowned in a sea of madness- tears of joy- I could feel the essence of life's energy in its rawest form... it was a release of the creative spirit... What the Greeks called "exultation of the spirit" -Theatre Pure and Simple. I tried to console one or two but there was obviously no need, they were not really sad, nor could you tell if they were happy due to a cultural / language barrier - I am not sure what these children were thinking but there feelings were as real, perhaps more real than any collection of moments that I ever felt in a crowd of strangers- suddenly I became the strangers and within moments that sense of alienated self-vanished as well and I found myself TRULY surrendering to the creative moment. It was one of the most liberating experiences of my life on or off stage. There was identity and anonymity, there was fear and security, there was pain and there was peace--- there was a heightened reality that touched my heart and made me feel like I was part of something very real, sincere and something that arrived at the very essence and purpose of art. You are doing very important work. I am honored to know an angel like you, you brought so much love into one space last night, it was staggering."
-Coni Koepfinger, Professor, Carnegie Mellon University

"I know what it takes to pull off such a piece and to add in the language barrier—impressive. Those kids clearly had a special experience."
-Peter Avery, Director, NYC Department of Education Theater

"Well…speechless might be an appropriate word for me to describe my feelings after witnessing the recent StudentsLive Production in NYC. As a second language specialist, I struggle daily with the area of English as a second language and how we, as an Institute can best instruct foreign students. Sacred Heart University engages in constant research and professional development with all English instructors to ensure the most contemporary and effective pedagogical methods of instruction are used. Not only did I witness an incredibly energetic, emotional, engaging, fun performance from students, I was constantly astounded by their capacity to acquire a language to such a skill level in such a short space of time. This program is truly remarkable in that it accomplishes a level of understanding of the English language, but that it also demonstrates the wonderfully rich and vibrant American culture that Broadway alone has a magical way of portraying. "
-Madeleine Monaghan, Director, English Language Institute at Sacred Heart University

"The students were absolutely adorable and did such a fantastic job. I had the widest smile on my face throughout the entire show and am amazed at what you were able to accomplish in so little time. They were all truly stars!"
-Gena Chavez, Director, Broadway Asia

"I am an educator of ESL through Theatre at a Japanese college in Boston. Recently, I read a script and Study Guide of "Journey to America." I found the script and Study Guide exhilarating."
-David Rothauser, Instructor, Showa-Boston Institute for Language and Culture

"While I expected to enjoy it, I never thought that I would be so involved with the passion these kids had for what they were doing. I could see clearly into so many pairs of eyes that they loved what they were doing and singing about. Whether it's a little girl aptly named Rose, belting out the end of "Roses Turn", or having a young girl sing "I Dreamed a Dream" when her life has barely begun, this was an experience I will remember and share with others for a long time."
-Scott Mallileu, CEO, Great White Way

"StudentsLive has facilitated a unique, living program that embodies commitment and passion to sharing of theater to children, of the international community, that's both priceless and bold. They're a shining tower for all to look upon and admire."
-Gelan Lambert, Broadway Actor, Fela!

"Friday night was such a pleasure to be a part of. Both myself and my partner were so moved and thankful to have been witness to the students performing. I'm so happy to hear such celebrated professionals singing the praises of StudentsLive and the performance. I have always been and will always be a fan. It was an amazing experience."
-LaQuet Sharnell, Actress, Lysistrata Jones and Memphis

"Friday's performance was very inspiring. I've been working as a professional actor since I was 15 and over those 11 years, I have had to do frightening things. I moved away from home to graduate High School and then again for college and once more to move to NYC. Soon after, I packed my bags again to travel the globe with CHICAGO. Seeing these students perform in the music theatre capital from shows that many in the audience have or are doing was inspirational. I can't imagine the risk it is to be in a city/country for the first time and doing so with only 2 weeks of rehearsals. It put me back in touch with the kid that moved to NYC with only a dream, a degree and $500 dollars in his pocket.
-Cornelius Bethea, Broadway Actor, CHICAGO

"I really felt the experience the Brazilian students had by watching their performance- it was the pure magic of Broadway at work. The students, coming from different walks of life, came together and immersed the beauty of theater, resulting in an artistic connection to the audience regardless of background. When you connect to the arts, it is amazing. StudentsLive is fantastic for inspiring beauty and life through the arts. Congratulations."
-Sergey Gordeev, Public Relations, Grande Prix Ballet

"Personally, I get inspired when art transcends language barriers among other obstacles! My wife and I were both moved and are still reminded of the several moments we were overrun with goose bumps while in the studio. We definitely want to be at the next event and cannot wait!
-CK Edwards, Broadway Actor, Billy Elliot and After Midnight

"After working with the students on a Broadway MasterClass the same week, seeing the amount of growth the students learned from this program only shows us that arts and theater really bring students to a better understanding of different cultures and art forms. Bravo!"
-Rachelle Rak, Broadway Actress, Catch Me If You Can

"I am so grateful and honored to have been a part of this program with these exceptional students. Watching them perform brought me a sense of realism that anyone that works hard and fights through difficult programs and work can do what they want to do. Grateful, humbled and honored."
- Erica Mansfield, Broadway Actress, How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying

"It was absolutely wonderful, moving, and an incredible opportunity for the students. Clearly, you provided them with the experience of a lifetime and they did not want the program to end.
- Joshua Ritter, Education & Library Director, Goodspeed Musicals

"It was such a pleasure seeing the students perform, and to have worked with them. It is never too late to start performing. I began at 17- the same age as some of the students that took part in this program, and to see their growth is an honor. It is great they can take what they have learned over the course of the 2 weeks and use it to better themselves and their talents."
- Douglas Lyons, Broadway Actor, The Book of Mormon

"To see the passion and caring on stage was nothing less than inspirational. Congrats on a great performance. Remember to carry this passion forward into everything you do."
-Chad and Sae La Seib, Actors, Mary Poppins and Wonderland

I honestly was blown away by the amount of material the kids mastered in such a short time and the talent, dedication, and polish that I saw onstage. Absolute commitment poured from every single student which is a testimony to everyone's work both onstage and off. I hope that every student remembers this moment- the moment that they created magic together.
-Eric Jackson, Actor, Young Frankenstein and Dreamgirls

"It was inspiring to see the passion displayed in the Brazilian performance from both students and teachers. I saw each student connecting to the musical selections they were given and really making an effort to connect with the audience. I also saw the connection the instructors felt towards the students after the performance. They spoke with sincere encouragement and affirmed the hard work that each student had given. You've really created a unique experience where active Broadway performers have a chance to make an immediate difference in the lives of aspiring artists, and students have a chance to realize they're truly an integral part of this industry. You nurture a genuine love for the performing arts with every opportunity you give to your students."
- Nykolla Sweeney, Contract Administrator, Columbia Artists Theatricals

"What an AMAZING performance! I was moved to tears! It was so powerful and courageous. What you and your team accomplished with 8 rehearsals only just blew our minds away! We clapped, laughed and cried all at once."
- Maggie Vasquez, Director of Programs, Girl Scout Council of Greater New York

"Wow! I cried though the first 5 numbers and three more times throughout the course of the show. What you put together is incredible. It reminded me of the magic of Broadway and how lucky we all are to be a part of this. More importantly what it can do for these children, how it can bring them out of their shells. You did a wonderful job. I was honored to be a guest."
- Stephanie Klemons, Broadway Cast Member, In The Heights and If/Then

"The show is absolutely a success. The kids have presented the best they learned from the Broadway professionals in a very short period. To watch these kids performing on the stage is very inspiring to us. We hope we can bring this exciting program to the Chinese kids, and sincerely wish one day our Chinese kids will give such a great performance in the near future."
-Cathy Qin, Travel Receptive, SuperVacations

"In my experience building extra-curricular activities/programs in Singapore with the Ministry of Education, "Fear" is a common topic for these students to overcome. What I've seen from this program not only allowed these South Korean students to overcome their fears, but more importantly build their courage from within. On top of personal development achieved by these students, their command of English has surpassed my expectations in such a short period of time. I am baffled by what this program can achieve in such a short period of time."
-Shawn Goh, Managing Director, Global Students Network

STUDENTSLIVE PASSPORT TO BROADWAY STUDENT TESTIMONIALS
"It was an unbelievable experience. Actually, I have no words to describe it. I went to New York, first of all, to learn about the city and Broadway itself. Adding to that, I wanted to have the opportunity to get in touch with the artists that work on Broadway. By doing that, I saw that Broadway is not all about song, dance or acting; it is about doing everything together, every time. It is about believing in your story, every second, and making it come true. One thing that can summarize is that I went to Broadway to try to learn how to make magic happen and I came back to Brazil with the feeling that the "seed of magic" is inside me. I know now that it will grow and I hope I will be there (Broadway) someday. The program is the opportunity to open your mind to something bigger than Broadway or Hollywood. It is a place where you can face the artist inside you and then let him/her shine."
-Marcelo Solda- Student- Brazil

"I appreciate all you have done for me so far. I love you today and forever. My heart and soul is given to all."
-Daouda Diarra - Brooklyn International High School Student – Senegal

"Thank you for being there for us. If it wasn't for you, we wouldn't be who we are today."
-Abdul Aziz - Brooklyn International High School Student – Bangladesh

Passport to Broadway at the United Nations Testimonials

“The students performed the piece seamlessly. This program should become an integral part of all students United Nations Conference.”
- Yvonne Acosta, Chief Education Outreach, The United Nations

“I just wanted to thank all of you for your straight-from-the-heart hard work and dedication.  This is something that these students will remember for the rest of their lives (me, too!!).  Having worked with immigrant students for many years, I can tell you that they live what they sang and narrated everyday of their lives.  They know that music and song are strong outlets for conveying feelings and emotions for which words alone cannot do justice.”
- Pamela Taranto, Principal, The Brooklyn International High School

“What an AMAZING performance! I was moved to tears! It was so powerful and courageous. What you and your team accomplished with 8 rehearsals only just blew our minds away! We clapped, laughed and cried all at once.”
- Maggie Vasquez, Director of Programs, Girl Scout Council of Greater New York

“The kids seemed to enjoy themselves. I know their participation in this will touch many of them deeply and in ways that will stay with them forever.”
- Rada Angelova, Booking Agent, Columbia Artists Theatricals

“What a wonderful group of hardworking students.  The concert was fantastic!  I can't believe you were able to do so much in just 8 rehearsals.  The work you guys do with these students is very inspirational.”
- Donyale Werle, Broadway Set Designer, Bloody, Bloody Andrew Jackson

The following quotes are from students, teachers, and touring Broadway presenters participating in programs produced by Students Live for Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Rent, Chicago, Peter Pan, and other Broadway show experiences:

Click here to read

 

STUDENTSLIVE YEAR-ROUND WORKSHOP TESTIMONIALS

“I loved working and learning from you.  I cannot wait to continue bringing this experience to the students.  I am in an area that does not get that much art related experience.  You are so great at what you do!  Your enthusiasm just encourages not only the girls but us, as adults to want more of these experiences for our girls.  Thank you so much for all you have done!”
-
Melissa Dougherty, Program Director, Girl Scouts of Central and Southern New Jersey (SL Council Partner for Four Years)

“Today was stunning & an unforgettable experience for these kids and their band director. Thanks again for doing what you do with StudentsLive to bring this opportunity to the kids.”
-Cindy Westby, Educational Travel Specialist, Omega National Travel Inc.

“I have no idea where to begin in explaining our experiences this past Saturday with Students Live. It was phenomenal. My girls were still singing on the bus ride home to DC yesterday. I cannot tell you the impact that the workshop had on our girls. Everyone participated in the workshop and was sad when it was over. The momentum of instruction was excellent. Please know that we will be returning to NY and your program in the future. Thank you again for a wonderful opportunity.”
 -
Jihanna Davis, Junior Girl Scout Troop 1838 Leader, Cadette Girl Scout Troop 2335 Leader, Lorton Gold Award Panel member, Ft. Hunt Day Camp Director
“We just want to thank Jessica and Amy for the planning and preparation. Our troops and adults had a great time and loved the program. Thanks again and we look forward to our next StudentsLive experience!!”
 -
Deirdre Knapp, Hudson Highlands Girl Scout Council

 “Wow!  Cannot say enough about how great it was working with all of you on Saturday.  Julie, who would have known you were new to mix as you carried yourself with confidence and were great in cheering with crowd outside.  Jess, as I told you, you are one cool customer and handle issues with grace, creativity and care.  And, last but certainly not least, Amy, you are Disney-esque in your care for the customer and ability to create something wonderful. Additional thanks for inviting Sophie on stage with the Dance Captains.  She was aglow all weekend and will not soon forget that experience.  I loved this program with my scouts and can easily say it was even better as a volunteer—a great lesson in management and service for my girls.”
-Shelia Duffner, Wicked “For Good” Volunteer

 “It was AWESOME! Brought several girls and some adults to their very first Broadway show! All 56 of us from Delaware had a great time! Can't wait to see Cinderella in the fall!”
-Janet Maher, Girl Scout Partner

“Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the "For Good" Wicked event this weekend.  All the Scouts and Moms enjoyed the workshop and of course the matinee of "Wicked."  We absolutely loved our seats in the orchestra area for the Workshop and especially appreciated it in relation to where our seats for the show were (the very back of the upper Mezzanine.)  It was a real treat to be up so close to the stage and really get to see the costumes and watch you all perform and interact during the workshop.  My oldest daughter has always been part of crew for her school theater productions and this is the first year she has decided to try her hand at acting and will be playing several parts in a production of "The Laramie Project" this weekend.  The workshop and the seating up close was especially enjoyable to her because of her interest in all the aspects of theater.  Thanks again for the experience for all of the Scouts.”
 -Denise LaForgue – McGuinness, Girl Scout Troop Leader

“We had a wonderful experience.  It was such a pleasure to share this with the girls.  The speakers, actors, dancers were on point and very engaging.  I hope to continue the Broadway tradition with my daughter and sharing it with girl scouts made it even more pleasurable.”
Laura Bezio, Girl Scout Troop 40052

“It was amazing!  We loved it!  The Girls and adults were very engaged and had many glowing remarks.”
Faith Martin, Girl Scout Troop Leader

“The discussion from the costume designer, dancers and the interaction with choreography [was favorite part of workshop].” 
Jen Pell, Girl Scout Parent

The workshop and the show were awesome!  Both the girls and adults accompanying them all enjoyed them very much.” 
Sonia Holmes, Girl Scout Parent

“Speaking for myself (Cal Elite dance team director) the parents and kids, we thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and of course the musical as well. I was very skeptic of the workshop when I found out it was NOT a purely dancing workshop. But was THRILLED as to how interesting, informative and fun it was for our dance team. We would do it once a year if it was handled just the same for a different musical every year at the Orange County Performing Arts Center. This area is saturated with dance teams that I know would love it as well. And I would help you with local studio names to support it. Looking forward to a Student's Live every year.”
-Gail Throne, California Elite Dance Director

“Of all the education programs we have attended, the Teaching Artist and Cast Members were the most interactive, and energetic.  This made for a wonderful experience.”
-Katherine Connors, Girl Scout Troop 5364, Staten Island, NY (MEMPHIS Workshop)

“I just wanted to let you know that we had a totally amazing time. The StudentsLive Workshop was fantastic as well as Wicked! This will be a highly recommended show and program.”
- Jennifer Jones, Girl Scout Troop 204, Stanton, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

“I just came back from seeing Wicked and attending your workshop and I would appreciate it if you could say thanks for the people who planned it because it was truly a great experience!”
- Mallory Feldman, Girl Scout Mom, Ridgefield, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

“Thank you so much for all the work you did for Saturday's Wicked performance. My troop thoroughly enjoyed their trip to New York.  We stayed in Secaucus NJ and took the NJ Transit in for the day. Please, try and keep these programs alive, and if another one comes up, include me on the email.”
 - Joanne Kulesh, Girl Scout Troop 748, Gaithersburg, MD (WICKED Workshop)

“Thank you very much for this wonderful experience! The girls in my troop and the moms who attended the event were blown away with the quality of the workshop and the exciting performances. Everything was so well done that they are already asking for more. Thanks again so very much!!”
-  Elizabeth Murray, Girl Scout Troop 50667, Weston, CT (WICKED Workshop)

“Thanks for a great workshop and providing my troop with the opportunity of a lifetime! My girls had a great time and this will be one of those things my girls will remember forever...”
-  Shelley Stewart, Girl Scout Troop 5221, Arlington, VA (WICKED Workshop)

“Girl Scouts always promotes understanding of others, helping others, being a sister to every scout, improving the world around them, etc.  The themes of the show and workshop showed how significant these values and ideas are in life.”
- Debbie Cornelius, Troop 70663, Ewing, NJ (WICKED Workshop)

“My daughter attended the “All that Jazz” workshop yesterday at the Orange County Performing Arts. I cannot tell you what a great program your group performed.  The entire crew was fun, energetic and so professional. We’ve attended many plays here, L.A. and New York but my daughter’s never been as interested as she was yesterday when watching Chicago. She knew so much more about the show, the characters, the actors and the dance routines. You’re offering a great service to our children.”
- Mary Kay Coo, Parent (CHICAGO Workshop)

“It was much more than I expected.  There was so much audience participation, I was very impressed. The actors were great; they really seemed to enjoy being there with the girls. This was very well put together…We just LOVED IT.”
- Mashell Ingrande, Parent (CHICAGO Workshop)
     
“Thank you again for a wonderful workshop.  The girls commented that the performance was even more entertaining because they could watch the cast members that had spoken to them. The girls were constantly engaged and they never stopped moving. The choreography section was fantastic.  The way that the audience was involved was great. Our Girl Scout troop drove 2 hours from the desert and we were thrilled to participate. We shared the information with two other troops in our area and they attended and were equally pleased. We would make every effort to participate in the future.  The moms had a great time too!”
- Sandra Gutierrez, Troop Leader (CHICAGO Workshop)

 “I just wanted to say thank you once again for the wonderful time that our family experienced with StudentsLive this past weekend.  It's always a pleasure working with StudentsLive.  You're always professional and the programs are of such quality!  The educational components of the program bring a little personality and fun to something that is much larger and such an important piece of culture and learning.  What excitement it sparked!  And, in the couple of hours between the workshop and the show, my children were sharing memories and songs from "Wicked."  Your programs have definitely made a lasting impression on them!  I can hear it in their voices when they talk about them or sing a piece of one of the songs, and for that I am quite grateful.  Keep doing what you're doing because you're doing it right!  Thank you!!!!”
- Annette Vachula, Girl Scout Leader, MA Cadette Troop #40293 (WICKED and LION KING Workshops)

“We are very grateful for the opportunity to be part of such a beautiful experience - the time and attention given to young people who love theatre was outstanding!”
- Rose Ann Di Gennaro, teacher at Sacred Heart High School (RENT Workshop)

“It truly was a memorable day all around, my students had the time of their lives-and so did their teachers!”
- Kim Flood, Teacher at Seaford High School (RENT Workshop)

“We absolutely would return for more programs in the future. Actually, my students are already begging me to plan another trip!”
- Paul Kocum, Teacher at Franklin High School (RENT Workshop)

“The workshop was wonderful! Everyone said it was fantastic! Thumbs up all the way!”
- Mary K. Millery, Teacher at East Hampton High School (RENT Workshop)

“First and foremost, I would just like to say that the complete workshop was exceptionally interesting, breathtaking, educational, and very worthwhile.”
- Danielle Rose Tamayo, Teacher at High Tech H.S. (RENT Workshop)

“Our group had a great time and it was certainly a highlight of our trip to NYC.  The show was great and the girls are talking about wanting to see more theater- certainly a reflection on the effect of the workshop and the show combined.  What a great program you have and what a welcoming team you have been to work with. “
- Linda Bernardo, Girl Scout Troop 50668, Pittsburgh, PA (Career Day on Broadway Workshop)

“I cannot begin to tell you how remarkable the experience I had with my daughter at Career Day. I was also so happy and proud, as a SU manager for Hillsborough that several other troops from my town attended.  I can't begin to say enough kind things about StudentsLive especially their team speaking about the principles that the girl Scouts live by and comparing them to the company’s mission. The Broadway Guest Artists were wonderful with the Scouts.  I cannot thank everyone enough.”
- Peg Bright, Service Unit 72 and Troop 1021 (Career Day on Broadway Workshop)

 


STUDENTSLIVE PASSPORT TO BROADWAY TESTIMONIALS
I have to tell you it took me a bit to respond because …. I got choked up.  This is amazing … way cooler than I thought it would be and I am so excited for our event.   I had to look at it again tonight so I could relax and enjoy it.  What a wonderful time we are going to have….Thank you for making my dreams come true….. you know I love Mamma Mia it’s my favorite because of that song, I have a dream!  And this is going to really fulfill one of mine.  Seeing the girls grow through this experience.   Thanks!”
-Beverly Simpson-Headon, Girl Guides Edmonton Commissioner

I’ve been attending musical theater since the 1970s and I don’t recall anything that compares to the visceral and emotional experience like I had the pleasure of witnessing today. The amount of work in “Journey to America” was not only evident but awe-inspiring. Kudos and BRAVO to all of you. You are not only entertaining people but changing lives.”
-Paul Greenfield, former writer for The Wall Street Journal

The show was amazing. The audience was obviously the Who's Who of Broadway. Ben Vereen give me a break.  Thank you for inviting us to the show. All were impressed.  There wasn't a dry eye in the house.”
-Fred Ketcher, Wall Street Investor  

“Thinking of the wonderful creative work you do with children... I heard your show was phenomenal. And I know there is going to be a huge need for this when the aftermath of all the senseless violence comes to pass... Keep up the great work.”
-Coni Ciongoli

“The students performed the piece seamlessly.  This program should become an integral part of all students United Nations Conference.”
-Yvonne Acosta, Chief Education Outreach, The United Nations

“Without exaggeration, FROM AVENIDA VIEIRA SOUTO TO BROADWAY demonstrated the very essence of theatre both in performance and all that which contributed to its creation.  From the moment the students entered the room as auditioning artists for A CHORUS LINE to the closing strains of "Good Morning Starshine", the expression on each and every face reflected the importance of the moment, much as if standing on an actual Broadway stage rather than within a tiny rehearsal space.  As such, a communication was established and sustained, actor to audience, heart to heart, the audience responding in kind.  The performances were beyond compare, in dialogue, lyric and choreography, the degree of difficulty one which an established professional would find daunting.  What was achieved by FROM AVENIDA VIEIRA SOUTO TO BROADWAY illustrates what's possible in international outreach, the result actual, not merely a dream.”
-Jack Sharkey- Broadway and Theater Agent

“Thank you.  I think the work was incredible. You are true professionals, and the kids were amazing.”
-Amy Werba, Founder, Bilingual Acting Workshop

“StudentsLive provides its students the best the Broadway industry has to offer. From actors at the top of their game, to set designers, casting directors, etc., the program exposes its students to industry professionals giving them the opportunity to learn from the absolute best!”
-Benton Whitley Casting Director, Duncan Stewart & Co.

“This evening I had the opportunity to see an inspired production by StudentsLive! With a wonderful group of Korean children who sang and danced like pros and they did not sing, dance or speak English, nor know each other three weeks ago. It made me smile and cry...so touching.  Amy Weinstein is the Producer of this remarkable exchange that epitomizes what arts education should look like. Whenever I next post that one of these shows is about to happen, please go see it. You will be glad you did.”
 -Lynn Manuell, NYC Board of Education

“Last night, I found myself drowned in a sea of madness- tears of joy-  I could feel the essence of life's energy in its rawest form... it was a release of the creative spirit... What the Greeks called "exultation of the spirit" -Theatre Pure and Simple.   I tried to console one or two but there was obviously  no need, they were not really sad, nor could you tell if they were happy due to a cultural / language barrier  -  I am not sure what these children were thinking but there feelings were as real, perhaps more real than any collection of moments that I ever felt in a crowd of strangers-  suddenly I became the strangers and within moments that sense of alienated self-vanished as well and I found myself TRULY surrendering to the creative moment.  It was one of the most liberating experiences of my life on or off stage.  There was identity and anonymity, there was fear and security, there was pain and there was peace--- there was a heightened reality that touched my heart and made me feel like I was part of something very real, sincere and something that arrived at the very essence and purpose of art.  You are doing very important work. I am honored to know an angel like you, you brought so much love into one space last night, it was staggering.” 
-Coni Koepfinger, Professor, Carnegie Mellon University

“I know what it takes to pull off such a piece and to add in the language barrier—impressive.  Those kids clearly had a special experience.”
-Peter Avery, Director, NYC Department of Education Theater

“Well…speechless might be an appropriate word for me to describe my feelings after witnessing the recent StudentsLive Production in NYC. As a second language specialist, I struggle daily with the area of English as a second language and how we, as an Institute can best instruct foreign students. Sacred Heart University engages in constant research and professional development with all English instructors to ensure the most contemporary and effective pedagogical methods of instruction are used.  Not only did I witness an incredibly energetic, emotional, engaging, fun performance from students, I was constantly astounded by their capacity to acquire a language to such a skill level in such a short space of time.  This program is truly remarkable in that it accomplishes a level of understanding of the English language, but that it also demonstrates the wonderfully rich and vibrant American culture that Broadway alone has a magical way of portraying. “
-Madeleine Monaghan, Director, English Language Institute at Sacred Heart University

“The students were absolutely adorable and did such a fantastic job. I had the widest smile on my face throughout the entire show and am amazed at what you were able to accomplish in so little time. They were all truly stars!”
-Gena Chavez, Director, Broadway Asia

“I am an educator of ESL through Theatre at a Japanese college in Boston.  Recently, I read a script and Study Guide of "Journey to America."  I found the script and Study Guide exhilarating.”
-David Rothauser, Instructor, Showa-Boston Institute for Language and Culture

“While I expected to enjoy it, I never thought that I would be so involved with the passion these kids had for what they were doing.  I could see clearly into so many pairs of eyes that they loved what they were doing and singing about.   Whether it’s a little girl aptly named Rose, belting out the end of  "Roses Turn", or having  a young girl sing "I Dreamed a Dream" when her life has barely begun, this was an experience I will remember and share with others for a long time.”
-Scott Mallileu, CEO, Theater Marketing Consultants

StudentsLive has facilitated a unique, living program that embodies commitment and passion to sharing of theater to children, of the international community, that's both priceless and bold. They're a shining tower for all to look upon and admire.”
-Gelan Lambert, Broadway Actor, Fela!

“Friday night was such a pleasure to be a part of. Both myself and my partner were so moved and thankful to have been witness to the students performing. I'm so happy to hear such celebrated professionals singing the praises of StudentsLive and the performance. I have always been and will always be a fan.  It was an amazing experience.”
-LaQuet Sharnell, Actress, Lysistrata Jones and Memphis

“Friday's performance was very inspiring.   I've been working as a professional actor since I was 15 and over those 11 years, I have had to do frightening things.  I moved away from home to graduate High School and then again for college and once more to move to NYC. Soon after, I packed my bags again to travel the globe with CHICAGO.  Seeing these students perform in the music theatre capital from shows that many in the audience have or are doing was inspirational.  I can't imagine the risk it is to be in a city/country for the first time and doing so with only 2 weeks of rehearsals.  It put me back in touch with the kid that moved to NYC with only a dream, a degree and $500 dollars in his pocket.

-Cornelius Bethea, Broadway Actor, CHICAGO

“I really felt the experience the Brazilian students had by watching their performance- it was the pure magic of Broadway at work.  The students, coming from different walks of life, came together and immersed the beauty of theater, resulting in an artistic connection to the audience regardless of background.  When you connect to the arts, it is amazing.  StudentsLive is fantastic for inspiring beauty and life through the arts.  Congratulations.”
-Sergey Gordeev, Public Relations, Grande Prix Ballet

“Personally, I get inspired when art transcends language barriers among other obstacles! My wife and I were both moved and are still reminded of the several moments we were overrun with goose bumps while in the studio. We definitely want to be at the next event and cannot wait!
-CK Edwards, Broadway Actor, Billy Elliot

“After working with the students on a Broadway MasterClass the same week, seeing the amount of growth the students learned from this program only shows us that arts and theater really bring students to a better understanding of different cultures and art forms.  Bravo!” 
-Rachelle Rak, Broadway Actress, Catch Me If You Can

“I am so grateful and honored to have been a part of this program with these exceptional students.  Watching them perform brought me a sense of realism that anyone that works hard and fights through difficult programs and work can do what they want to do.  Grateful, humbled and honored.”
- Erica Mansfield, Broadway Actress, How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying

“It was absolutely wonderful, moving, and an incredible opportunity for the students. Clearly, you provided them with the experience of a lifetime and they did not want the program to end. 
 - Joshua Ritter, Education & Library Director, Goodspeed Musicals

“It was such a pleasure seeing the students perform, and to have worked with them.  It is never too late to start performing.  I began at 17- the same age as some of the students that took part in this program, and to see their growth is an honor.  It is great they can take what they have learned over the course of the 2 weeks and use it to better themselves and their talents.”
- Douglas Lyons, Broadway Actor, The Book of Mormon

“To see the passion and caring on stage was nothing less than inspirational.  Congrats on a great performance.  Remember to carry this passion forward into everything you do.”
-Chad and Sae La Seib, Actors, Mary Poppins and Wonderland

I honestly was blown away by the amount of material the kids mastered in such a short time and the talent, dedication, and polish that I saw onstage.  Absolute commitment poured from every single student which is a testimony to everyone's work both onstage and off.  I hope that every student remembers this moment- the moment that they created magic together.
-Eric Jackson, Actor, Young Frankenstein and Dreamgirls

“It was inspiring to see the passion displayed in the Brazilian performance from both students and teachers. I saw each student connecting to the musical selections they were given and really making an effort to connect with the audience. I also saw the connection the instructors felt towards the students after the performance. They spoke with sincere encouragement and affirmed the hard work that each student had given. You’ve really created a unique experience where active Broadway performers have a chance to make an immediate difference in the lives of aspiring artists, and students have a chance to realize they’re truly an integral part of this industry. You nurture a genuine love for the performing arts with every opportunity you give to your students.”
Nykolla Sweeney, Contract Administrator, Columbia Artists Theatricals

“What an AMAZING performance!  I was moved to tears!  It was so powerful and courageous.  What you and your team accomplished with 8 rehearsals only just blew our minds away!  We clapped, laughed and cried all at once.” 
 - Maggie Vasquez, Director of Programs, Girl Scout Council of Greater New York

“Wow! I cried though the first 5 numbers and three more times throughout the course of the show. What you put together is incredible. It reminded me of the magic of Broadway and how lucky we all are to be a part of this. More importantly what it can do for these children, how it can bring them out of their shells. You did a wonderful job. I was honored to be a guest.”
 - Stephanie Klemons, Broadway Cast Member, In The Heights

“The show is absolutely a success. The kids have presented the best they learned from the Broadway professionals in a very short period. To watch these kids performing on the stage is very inspiring to us. We hope we can bring this exciting program to the Chinese kids, and sincerely wish one day our Chinese kids will give such a great performance in the near future.”
-Cathy Qin, Travel Receptive, SuperVacations

“In my experience building extra-curricular activities/programs in Singapore with the Ministry of Education, "Fear" is a common topic for these students to overcome. What I've seen from this program not only allowed these South Korean students to overcome their fears, but more importantly build their courage from within. On top of personal development achieved by these students, their command of English has surpassed my expectations in such a short period of time. I am baffled by what this program can achieve in such a short period of time.”
-Shawn Goh, Managing Director, Global Students Network

STUDENTSLIVE PASSPORT TO BROADWAY STUDENT TESTIMONIALS

“It was an unbelievable experience. Actually, I have no words to describe it. I went to New York, first of all, to learn about the city and Broadway itself.  Adding to that, I wanted to have the opportunity to get in touch with the artists that work on Broadway.  By doing that, I saw that Broadway is not all about song, dance or acting; it is about doing everything together, every time.  It is about believing in your story, every second, and making it come true.  One thing that can summarize is that I went to Broadway to try to learn how to make magic happen and I came back to Brazil with the feeling that the "seed of magic" is inside me. I know now that it will grow and I hope I will be there (Broadway) someday.  The program is the opportunity to open your mind to something bigger than Broadway or Hollywood. It is a place where you can face the artist inside you and then let him/her shine.”
 -Marcelo Solda- Student- Brazil

“I appreciate all you have done for me so far.  I love you today and forever.  My heart and soul is given to all.”
-Daouda Diarra - Brooklyn International High School Student – Senegal

 

“Thank you for being there for us.  If it wasn’t for you, we wouldn’t be who we are today.”
-Abdul Aziz -­ Brooklyn International High School Student – Bangladesh

 



  © 2010-2013 Students Live. All rights reserved. Property of Students Live.
Use of this web site constitutes your acceptance of these Terms & Conditions and
Privacy Policy. The materials on this web site are not to be sold, traded, or given away.